Hello! I’m Les…

Hello! I’m Les, Chase’s wife! I’m excited to guest blog for him today and possibly a few more times in the near future.

The Story of His Absence from The Chase Place:

For the past several years, Chase has been working on his Master’s degree.  It has been a bumpy ride, but finally the light has appeared at the end of the tunnel.  The only negative part about it, is that the tunnel is not the tunnel of love or even that sweet underwater tunnel, it’s the tunnel of… THESIS PAPER!!

I, personally, am very proud of my main man! He’s been working very hard to complete these last few classes.  Over the past year, he has brought up his grades and produced some great work.  All while pastoring a thriving student ministry, leading a worship team, assistant coaching a middle school basketball team, owning a high maintenance dog, and putting up with my crazy antics.  He’s pretty Awe-mazing if you ask me!

You Are Almost There Babe…Keep It Up!!

So…I’m gonna post this real~quick~like before he has a chance to proof read it!

About Chase Smith

I am the Student Ministries and Worship Arts Pastor at Trinity Wesleyan Church. I have the best job in the world with help from the best wife in the world serving the best students in the world all praising the best God in the world.

Posted on April 2, 2012, in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. very nice happy endings penny reference

Leave a Reply

